Also Available

Kino Film Collection Amazon Educational

Jason Becker: Not Dead Yet (Amazon)

Directed by : Jesse Vile
Available Date :
Country : U.S.
Language: English
Subject : Music
Choose a Format
$ (Amazon)

Add to Wishlist

When doctors diagnosed 19-year-old rock star Jason Becker with Lou Gehrig's Disease, they said he would never make music again and that he wouldn't live to see his 25th birthday. 22 years later, without the ability to move or to speak, Jason is alive and making music with his eyes.

Jason Becker: Not Dead Yet is a feature-length documentary film that tells the incredible story of a guitar legend who refuses to give up on his dream of being a musician despite the most incredible odds. It is a story of dreams, love, and the strength of the human spirit.

The film has been made with the full co-operation of Jason and the Becker family, who have given their consent for this to be the first feature-length documentary film about his life. They have provided their entire family archive of never-before-seen photos and footage.

  • Jesse Vile - Director
  • Greg Howe - Himself
  • Marty Friedman - Himself
  • Richie Kotzen - Himself
  • Joe Satriani - Himself
  • Jason Becker - Himself
  • Ehren Becker - Himself
  • Gary Becker - Himself
  • Steve Vai - Himself


Winner - Special Jury Prize - Hamptons International Film Festival 2012
Top 10 Audience Favorite - Hot Docs 2012
Winner - Outstanding Achievement in Music, Newport Beach Film Festival
Winner - Audience Award, Best Documentary, Cinequest Film Festival
Winner - Special Jury Prize: Documentary, Cinequest Film Festival
Winner - Best Documentary, CIMM Fest 2012
Official Selection - Sheffield Doc/Fest, 2012
Official Selection - Full Frame Documentary Film Festival
Official Selection - Independent Film Festival Boston, 2012
Winner - Best Feature Documentary, 2012 Chicago International Movies and Music Festival

For press and publicity inquiries, please email [email protected]. A selection of press materials for this title may be available for download here.


Copy code to embed on your site